Connect with us


Apple App Store expanding to 20 new countries this year

The App Store is expanding to new countries this year, in addition to current 155 countries or regions.



Apple App Store

Apple is expanding the App Store to 20 new countries this year, in addition to current 155 countries or regions. The announcement comes from Apple’s Developer website.

Thanks to the creativity and innovation of developers like you, the App Store has become much more than the world’s safest marketplace. It’s grown into a vibrant platform with great apps that influence culture and change lives, with over half a billion visitors each week. This wide-reaching platform has helped generate over $155 billion in developer earnings — just from sales of apps and in-app purchases. Today, the App Store gives you the opportunity to connect with users in 155 countries or regions. We’re pleased to announce that the App Store will expand even farther this year with upcoming support for 20 new countries, allowing you to increase your impact and grow your business in new markets.

Following are the 20 new countries where Apple plans to launch the App Store sometime this year.

  • Afghanistan
  • Gabon
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Georgia
  • Maldives
  • Serbia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Cameroon
  • Iraq
  • Kosovo
  • Libya
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nauru
  • Rwanda
  • Tonga
  • Zambia
  • Vanuatu

Developers interested in reaching these 20 new countries with their apps need to accept the updated license agreements on the Apple Developer website. The information must be updated before April 10, 2020 to make sure the app is available across new locations at launch. Apple hasn’t revealed a specific date for the launch in these new markets yet.

Click to comment